Anniversary Shenanigans: Less Than Three Press Giveaway - Part 2!

Less Than Three Press came to play! They came to play HARD!

Like reading about MC (Motorcyle Clubs)?

Well, LT3 Press is giving away the entire Roughhouse Raiders collection split between TWO lucky people! That's right LGBTQIA+ MC standalones from 11 different authors!

Today's haul from the Roughhouse Raiders collections features titles by authors: Lexi Ander, B.A. Huntley, Nicole Field, Eve Francis and Helena Maeve! 

Here is yesterday's giveaway (ICYMI): here

Death Mask (Black Harbinger MC #1) by Lexi Ander
Grim Misery, the President of the Black Harbinger Motorcycle Club, discovers a wounded warlock and four werepups aboard the club's LSD shipment. And the news keeps getting better and better. Not only is the warlock sitting on the edge of death, he's illegally bonded to the werepups, which could trigger a war with the werewolves—and he turns out to be Misery's estranged husband.

Years ago, Griffin turned Misery away to be with another warlock by the name of Marcheso Aldo. Misery left everything behind, even his family, but couldn't shake the heartbreak Griffin caused. With Griffin thrust back into Misery's life, he discovers things aren't as they seem... and everything is about to get much, much worse.

The House of the Scarred Backs by B.A. Huntley
The House of the Scarred Backs has held their territory for six generations. Few dare to challenge them, and those few foolish swiftly regret it—assuming they survive the mistake. Alkeides is a proud Brother, happy and honoured to do whatever is asked of him to look after the Scarred Backs. When he is called upon to track down a possible traitor and murderer in their midst—a vile shifter who may have infiltrated their ranks—Alkeides doesn't hesitate.

But a simple hunt for a traitor has unexpected consequences, leaving Alkeides wondering who he really is and what he really wants.

The Shock of Survival by Nicole Field
In the wake of the final battle against The Oppressor, Benedict, Ophelia and Dylan face their magical community in triumph. But that triumph rapidly loses its shine as they realise the war is not so easily left behind. Returning to, and relearning, the lives they had before proves to be more difficult than even they had anticipated.

The Spirit of the Stairwell by Eve Francis
Jessika Harrison is one of the best Replicators in the country. She's so successful she now has an entire floor to herself in the heart of downtown Montreal, the techno-witchcraft centre of Canada. Her job is secured by the Magical Union, she gets endless referrals for clients, and there's even a cute girl named Skylar who comes by on her power cruiser motorcycle to deliver Jessika all her important packages.

Everything seems perfect, especially when Skylar finally asks Jessika out on a date. Then a former customer, Ralph Curtis, returns to taunt Jessika and steal her trade secrets. But following a series of attacks, missing inventory, and a frigid winter, Jessika's business is in trouble—and it's Skylar, not Ralph, who seems to be the culprit.

Wilding River by Helena Maeve
Jetting off to the Highlands to find a woman she's never met isn't something Abigail ever thought she'd do, but the disappearance of Candice Sharpe has brought back memories of a past life Abigail barely understands.

The town of Gormsey has a low tolerance for strangers, and it isn't long before Abigail's questions land her in hot water with the local werewolf motorcycle gang known as the Wildlings. Her only potential ally is her former lover, but Kayla is also a member of the Wildlings.

Between divided loyalties and strange happenings, it soon becomes clear that investigating a disappearance few seem to want resolved could well mean death for them both.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The giveaway is open until 12:00AM (Eastern time) on 12/3/16. Shortly thereafter, we will contact a winner! 

Please respond to the winning notification within 48 hours or we will choose another winner. Good luck!

Don't miss entering in our month long unicorn giveaway here! It ends 12/1/16!

Release Blitz + Giveaway: Alpha Barman (J.T.'s Bar #1) by Sue Brown

Celebrate the release of Alpha Barman by Sue Brown along with the author and Signal Boost Promotions and have a chance to win a $15 Amazon or ARe gift card!

Alpha Barman - Sue Brown

Author: Sue Brown

Release Date: November 24

Cover Design: Garrett Leigh

Length: 48,000 words

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | AllRomance | KOBO | B&N | iTunes


Jake Tyler walked out of Special Ops two years ago, a devastated, broken man after he discovered his sister brutally murdered by her husband, Riley. Since then he’s found a kind of peace running a rural bar. The last thing Jake Tyler expects is his former team to turn up with grim news. Jake’s ex-brother-in-law has escaped from prison and is heading Jake’s way. The team is here to protect Jake, whether he likes it or not – a decision reluctantly shared by their leader, Jake’s ex-lover Mitch Mitchelson.

Mitch is angry and hurting. The man he trusted – the man he adored more than anything – abandoned both his team and Mitch. Jake never gave Mitch a chance to help or come to terms with his desertion. Regardless of mission protocols, Mitch isn’t about to open his heart again to that kind of pain.

But the strong attraction between them can’t be denied. How are they ever going to work together when Mitch still resents Jake’s disappearance, and to Jake, the team represents everything that destroyed him in the first place? And meantime they wait for Riley to find them... and to settle the threat once and for all.

Author Bio

Sue Brown is owned by her dog and two children. When she isn't following their orders, she can be found plotting at her laptop. In fact she hides so she can plot, and has become an expert at ignoring the orders.

Sue discovered M/M erotica at the time she woke up to find two men kissing on her favorite television series. She had an Aha moment and put pen to paper that same day. Sue may be late to the party, but she's made up for it since, writing fan fiction until she was brave enough to venture out into the world of original fiction.

Come over and talk to Sue at:
Her website can be found at:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Anniversary Shenanigans: Author Visit + Giveaway - Bey Deckard

Bey Deckard has dropped by! We hope you're not tuckered out because he brought lots of of things! And you're going to want to stick around for those things.

A Man's Toy
Bey Deckard

The naked man in the gilded cage didn’t lift his head right away when I entered the room. He was a little older than the last one, fairer skinned… perhaps a touch more muscular. He would be handsome of features, of course—they were all handsome. He rose as I approached, smiling at me through the bars.
“Hello! You must be my steward? How do you do?”
I bowed low before him, startled by how enthusiastic he sounded. Normally, the king’s pleasure boys were at the very least shy, if not terrified of their new reality.
“What’s your name, then? What shall I call you?” he said, his pretty, iridescent eyes full of good cheer.
Frowning, I pointed to the scar on my throat and shook my head.
The young man’s forehead wrinkled and he nodded, sobering. “I see. Well, that’s a shame… Though, I can talk enough for both of us. The nuns never did manage to teach me the value of a silent tongue.” He grinned, a quicksilver thing wiping away his sombre look, and I found myself smiling back at him. How peculiar he was.
“I have a name for myself,” he said, pressing himself against the bars. “Would you like to hear it?”
Only the king could give him a name, no one else, but I nodded, amused by his impertinence.
“My secret name is Sbaeron.” He laughed at the surprise on my face. “What? Do you think me wicked for naming myself after the god of fornication?”
I could only stare. Wicked? Far beyond that. He was nothing like his predecessors.
“And, since you can’t tell me your name, I will call you Sky,” he said. “For your beautiful blue eyes—I’m think I’m half in love with you because of them.”
Shaking my head, I grinned at his silliness, and froze when he reached out to grasp my hand.
“Listen—I’ve met the king,” he whispered, his eyes wide. “He stood right where you are standing now, pulled his wrinkly old cock out of his trousers, and failed to get it to point at me, no matter how he tried.”
Never in my life had I heard anything so brazen…. well, not since they’d cut my own voice out for impudence when I was younger than he was. I raised my brows at him.
“Oh, don’t look at me like that, Sky. The man is ancient, frail, and impotent. How is he to take his pleasure from me? I know of no drug or device that can enable a man to do what he cannot, should his tool fail him.”
Hiding my scowl as I turned away, I was keenly aware of my own inadequacies. After testing the kettle’s heat, I brought it to the door of the cage and pulled out my key.
“What? You’re still going to wash me?” asked Sbaeron as I unlocked the door. He was beautifully muscled and all his body hair had been removed in preparation for the burden of being the king’s ceremonial pleasurer. Regardless of his unsoiled state, I was to wash him as I had all the young men before him. That was my duty, and one that I enjoyed far more than I was meant to.
“That feels good,” he murmured as I slid the wet cloth across his broad shoulders, taking my time to wash him carefully. “Sky, do you know I have never been touched by a man before? Not once?”
Frowning, I dipped the cloth in the kettle again and washed under his arms.
“Do you know what that’s like—being aroused, but unable to do a thing about it?”
I must have let out a harsh breath, the spectre of a laugh, because he raised his brows at me. Grabbing my wrist, he surprised me by guiding me across his sculpted chest. “I slept with my arms tied,” he whispered as he circled one of his nipples with the cloth in my hand, making it pucker. “I was watched at all times so that I couldn’t touch myself, even to piss.”
My heart thudded hard and my throat was dry as I stared down into his iridescent eyes.
“And now I find myself robbed of even the king’s elderly touch.” Sbaeron’s voice was low and intimate as he looked up at me. “Will I die a virgin?” He only had a month to live before he was sacrificed like the others.
I wrenched my wrist from his grasp and re-wet the cloth, concentrating on my work.
“I find you handsome, Sky. I don’t think I’ve ever met a man so tall and fine, and with such beautiful golden hair.” He tilted his head at me when I met his eyes again.
Jaw clenched, I washed his hip, following the line of his pelvis to where his erection stood defiant.
“Do you want me? No one is here but we two, and I would never, ever tell a soul if you took the king’s place.” There was unmistakable pain in his expression as he pleaded with me. “I’ve just been waiting so long…”
In a mixture of bitterness and impatience, I grabbed his hand and pressed it to the crotch of my trousers.
Sbaeron looked at me, his brow creased, not understanding. With a harsh sigh, I quickly unbuttoned my pants, and fed his hand through the slit in the material.
Eyes round, he felt at the small lump of flesh that was all that remained of my manhood.
“You’re a eunuch,” he said, looking disappointed as his fingertips toyed with my scar. It felt good and, what tiny bit there was, began to stiffen at his touch. I closed my eyes. “Makes sense now.”
I couldn’t even have him if I wanted to.
A hiss escaped from between my lips when he lightly pinched my stiff lump and opened my eyes to see him watching me intently.
“You still feel pleasure?”
I nodded, and swallowed as he smiled mischievously. Though the fires of my libido normally burned low, Sbaeron was doing a fine job of fanning them. Without a word, he sank to his knees and unbuttoned the rest of the flap that hid my shame. I winced as he inspected the bit of raised flesh and the crooked scar that ran between my legs, but there was no disgust on his face, only enthusiasm.
“Mm. Maybe if I do this—” Sbaeron opened his mouth over what remained of the base of my cock and his tongue swirled, darting into the hole there, the inner skin so very sensitive to his efforts. His eyes met mine and I nodded, reaching for his head to stroke his hair.
Yes. Yes, this was nice. I would eventually orgasm if he kept this up, even ejaculate a thin stream, but it would take time. As if reading my thoughts, Sbaeron pulled away.
“If I’m able to make you climax… I wonder—” he licked his lips and smiled “—if you’d do the same for me?”
I let out a rasping, voiceless laugh and nodded, coaxing him forward again to continue. What else could I do?
Sighing, I smiled. I was going to like this new young man. It was a shame he would be replaced in a month’s time… but, what a month it would be.


Awesome, right? The unicorns thank Mr. Deckard for partying with us!

Let Bey know what you thought of 'A Man's Toy' in the comments below!

Author Info:

Artist, Writer, Dog Lover.

Born and raised in a small coastal town in northern Québec, Bey spent his early summers on his uncle’s boat and running wild on the beaches of the surrounding islands, lighting fires and building huts out of driftwood and fishermen’s nets. As an adult, he eventually made his way to university and earned a degree in Art History with a strong focus on Anthropology. Primarily a portrait painter and graphic artist, Bey sat down one day and decided to write about the two things that he felt most passionate about: sex and the sea.

Bey currently lives in the wilds of Montréal with his best buddy, a spotty pit bull named Murphy. 

Author links:

Google Plus

There shall be TWO winners with Bey Deckard's giveaway!

1st prize - autographed paperbacks of The Actor's Circle [open to ship internationally]
2nd prize - an audiobook copy of Sarge (F.I.S.T.S. #1)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The giveaway is open until 12:00AM (Eastern time) on 12/3/16. Shortly thereafter, we will contact a winner! 

Please respond to the winning notification within 48 hours or we will choose another winner. Good luck!

Don't miss entering in our month long unicorn giveaway here! It ends 12/1/16!

Trivia Question

Name the book whose main character once had the ability to shift gender at will but was hoodwinked into remaining in his male form. (worth 20 pts)

Don't forget to tag @BMBReviews along with the author on Twitter and your answer to be entered to win DSP credits!

Anniversary Shenanigans: Less Than Three Press Giveaway - Part 1!

Less Than Three Press came to play! They came to play HARD!

Like reading about MC (Motorcyle Clubs)?

Well, LT3 Press is giving away the entire Roughhouse Raiders collection to TWO lucky people! That's right LGBTQIA+ MC standalones from 11 different authors!

Since it's Black Friday in the States, 6 books from the collection for today's winner, 5 books for tomorrow's!

Today's haul from the Roughhouse Raiders collections features titles by authors: Raye Henry, Mell Eight, Katya Harris, J. Hepburn, Matthew Angelo and Stephanie Rabig! 

Changes by Raye Henry
Relationships are precious, but also constantly changing. Phin finds he doesn't like this as his best friend, Kishan, moves to the big city. Alone for the first time, Phin decides to take off after Kishan—and discovers he might not have known his friend as well as he thought. Their relationship will have to change again if it hopes to survive, and Phin has to decide what it is exactly that he wants from Kishan.

Elemental Ride by Mell Eight
Rawley isn't the type to crush hard and fast on anyone, but he's somehow helpless when it comes to the new mailman. Even his bikes and his job as enforcer for a local motorcycle gang, the center of his world, don't compare to his interest in Reign. Unfortunately, Reign doesn't seem to be as interested—but secrets and magic have a way of turning everything upside down.

Hellbeasts by Katya Harris
When restlessness drives Shadow out of his MC's clubhouse and into the night, the last thing he expected was to find a half-dead werewolf. Shadow has never been known for his altruism, but he takes the wounded man back to his motorcycle club, the Hellbeasts.

Rand doesn't know who attacked him, but suspects at least one person from his own pack is involved. But even that might not be as bad as waking up in the midst of a group of misfit weres who don't seem to like him. Especially Shadow, the man charged with taking care of Rand, as compelling to Rand as he is frightening.

But before he and Shadow can work out what exactly they are and want to be to each other, Rand's attackers show up to finish the job.

Just Us and the Road by J. Hepburn
When riders die, somebody needs to watch and remember, so nobody has to die alone. Some of those who die perform this service for others, moving from town to town to bear witness wherever they are needed. It is a lonely existence, even when the camaraderie is strong, and the urge to find companionship and more among the living can be overwhelming. When Alexia lets herself fall prey to that urge, she becomes involved in darkness even she cannot recognise, and discovers she has a much more important duty than she had realized...

Raven's Call by Matthew Angelo
Late one night, cruising through the streets of New York City, Ren hears a cry for help—in his mind. Investigating the cry, Ren finds an Esper under attack by the very motorcycle gang hunting Ren. Despite the risk, Ren risks everything to save the Esper and manages to get them both away.

But doing so has brought the full weight of the motorcycle gang down on them, and it's going to take a lot more than their combined magic if they hope to escape once and for all and see if they could be more than strangers united by strife.

The Wild Hunt by Stephanie Rabig
Peter is anticipating a peaceful ride up to his Aunt Jackie's house for Christmas. Carlos is anticipating some time at his parents' to recover from an unexpected breakup. But when he's nearly at his aunt's cabin, Peter hits a deer. Carlos, who was driving behind him, stops to help... and both men are floored as the injured deer morphs into a woman...

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The giveaway is open until 12:00AM (Eastern time) on 12/2/16. Shortly thereafter, we will contact a winner! 

Please respond to the winning notification within 48 hours or we will choose another winner. Good luck!

Don't miss entering in our month long unicorn giveaway here! It ends 12/1/16!

Audiobook Review: Undercover Boyfriend by Jacob Z. Flores, Narrated by Rusty Topsfield

Two men, one lie, and a whole bunch of trouble. Marty Valdez is in serious trouble.

His sister's wedding is around the corner, and everyone expects to meet Marty's super-successful underwear model boyfriend - whom Marty invented. Now Marty has to produce a half-naked hottie or suffer the worst humiliation of his life.

FBI agent Luke Myers is in serious trouble. He's been working undercover to take down a dangerous drug cartel, but his cover's blown and he needs to disappear. Luckily, a geeky yet intriguing comic book artist gives him the perfect opportunity. Luke just has to pretend to be his boyfriend, and pretending is what he does best. But between Marty's mother and his ex, Luke might've bitten off more than he can chew, and Marty's knack for finding trouble might ruin more than just his sister's wedding.

Listening Length: 5 hours and 51 minutes
Narrator: Rusty Topsfield

For the story!
For the narration!

I can't help but have extra hearts going on for this one. The story is a solid 4 hearts, but the narration overall wasn't a fit, hence the 2.

This gem fits in perfectly with the Dreamspun Series of stories. There’s just the right amount of extra with the dramatics and the sweetness to make it fit right in. These stories always make me wish there was a Hallmark channel to turn these into movies. I want to sit on my buns, drink cocoa with hooch in it and wallow in the love.

Undercover Boyfriend delivers the ‘opposites attract’ beautifully. Marty is a geeky loner and Luke is a mystery stud. They have no business being together, but of course, plots happen, the two meet and Luke is pretending to be Marty’s boyfriend so his meddling family will get off his back already. Of course Luke, being the mystery stud that he is, has mysterious shenanigans going on and it doesn’t take long for Marty to be dragged into it. The author did a really good job of balancing the MC’s growing attraction and the action, it worked really well.

The UST was delicious and their banter was charming. Marty may have been inexperienced but he was no push over and his feistiness kept him from being a caricature. I could easily believe in Luke’s attraction to Marty even though it took Marty a little convincing.

Now, for the narration; this was my first Topsfield and while it won’t be my last, I don’t think he was a great fit for this one. My main issue was the accent that he adopted for Marty’s side of the family and the Hispanic characters throughout. If you are going to have a narrator read characters from another culture, please, please, please make sure it’s right. When names are pronounced incorrectly and the accent sounds forced it takes me out of the story. It gave the story some odd tension here and there and the humor sounded forced instead of natural which was unfortunate, because I would have found it much more amusing if I’d read it instead of listening.

I liked the narrator’s voice very much and his Luke was perfect and even his Marty worked. I am looking forward to listening to something else of his that may be a better match for me.

For more information on Undercover Boyfriend, check it out over at Dreamspinner Press.

**a copy of this story was provided for an honest review**

Anniversary Shenanigans: Author Visit + Giveaway - Kaje Harper

Your eyes do not deceive you today! Kaje Harper is in the building and she is dropping angsty Kaje sized flash fiction nuggets for all to enjoy!

If you're in America, hopefully you're not on line or strong arming folks for the latest deals because you're going to want to make some time read this. 

Happy Black Friday! ;P

You Were
Kaje Harper

Some nights, I have this dream…

I'm out walking, on a damp, heavy evening. I wander into the park, and sit on our old bench. When I look to my right, there you are, one knee crossed over the other, your long arm draped along the back.

Hey, Derrick,” you say.

Your hair curls like it always did. Your glasses slip down your nose. That familiar smile tilts the right corner of your mouth.

“Surprised to see me?”

It's been three years, three months, two days. Yes, I'm still counting. But in this dream, it's only right that you're there.

“Just glad.” I sigh at that truth. “It's cool that you're better…” I wave up and down your lean, fit body, relieved that somehow, in this afterlife, you're not the sallow stick-figure that cancer left you. Then I blush, because that's dumb. I'd have taken that stick-figure in a heartbeat, to have one more word with you.

You laugh, and stretch, like you always do when I'm looking at your abs, or your chest. “I'm good. You, on the other hand—”

“What?” A trickle of anger surprises me. I was never a match for you. Three years of age and grief haven't improved me. My hair's thinner, my belly sags, and my muscles have gone stringy without you coaxing me out to run. I suck in my gut.

No! D-man, I didn't mean that.” You touch my cheek, fingers warm, strong, real. “You're still so alone. Not letting go.”

“Still wallowing, you mean?”

No, dumbo.” Your smile's gentle. “Grief's become a habit. You planning to be alone the rest of your life?

I lean away from your touch, though I want it like an addict wants heroin. “So? I'm fifty, Thom. I'm grouchy and flabby and I barely take care of myself. I'd be an awful boyfriend now.” Or ever, for anyone but you.

You shake your head. “Don't sell yourself short. Your heart shines so brightly, I can follow it here from heaven.

“I'm tired,” I say.

As if in response, the skies open up, and the rain falls. I'm enough of a Seattle native not to leap up at the first drops. Then I notice that the rain to my left is different. It falls in ribbons, in streaks, rainbow colors bright against the dim, grey park.

“What the hell?” I watch it approaching. Swirls of color begin to run across the wet ground, pooling at our feet.

Here, I've got this.”

When I turn back to you, you're holding an umbrella, conjured out of nowhere. The space under it is brighter, as if you trapped sunshine in its fabric. You slide off the bench and kneel, the light sparkling off your damp curls and outlining the width of your shoulders.

Join me.”

I'm not limber, and the ground's soaked, but for you I'd still go anywhere. I ease to one knee in front of you.

And you kiss me.

I taste your mouth, familiar from a thousand days and nights, a hundred thousand kisses.

The streamers of color reach us and fall in sheets, turning the world to rainbows, parting around that shelter you hold. I reach for the handle of the umbrella to steady myself. For a moment I have it all, as your wrists brush mine, your lips part, your breath and mine mingle.

Then you ease back and say, “It's time. You know it. Let go.”

You melt away. The metal pole in my hand turns to mist. Your smile's wistful, but not sad. You tilt your head and wink at me, behind the rain-flecks on your glasses. Then you're gone.

I'm kneeling, chilled, water dripping down my neck, and soaking my knee.

In the dream, another umbrella suddenly appears over me. It's not full of magical light, or draped in rainbows. Just an umbrella, dark fabric, metal ribs, a bit bent. But it shields me. A soft, deep voice says, “Hey, man. Are you okay? Let me give you a hand.” Strong, roughened fingers grip my elbow, to ease me to my feet. I turn…

And wake.

I never see his face.

Lying in the dark, my cheeks wet, I mutter, “Not subtle, Thom.” You were always such a nag, when it came to my well-being. I ruffle the new pillow you never used, in this room you never knew. I'm taking little steps, day by day. “All right. I hear you.”

You'd probably chuckle, “Keep it up.” If you were here, it'd be a bad pun, and you'd pat my dick. You're not here. I will try to move on. Tomorrow. Tonight, just one more time, I'll remember how much I loved you, and how you brought color, and shelter, to my world.


About the author:

I live in Minnesota, where the two seasons are Snow-removal and Road-repair, the mosquito is the state bird, and where sometimes in winter it can be breathtakingly beautiful. Of course, the deepfreeze chill contributes to the breath-taking, but Minnesota's a kindly, quiet place and it's home to me now. I've been writing for far longer than I care to admit (*whispers - forty years*), mostly for my own entertainment, and currently am focused on M/M romance (with added mystery, fantasy, history, SciFi...) I also have a few Young Adult stories released under the pen name Kira Harp.

My first professionally published book, Life Lessons, came out from MLR Press in May 2011. My husband finally convinced me that after all that time writing, I really should submit something, somewhere. I was thrilled when it was accepted. I have a weakness for closeted cops with honest hearts, and teachers who speak their minds, and I had fun writing the four novels and three freebie short stories in the series. I've been just delighted by the reception Mac and Tony have received.

My first free book became the first story that I actually released - I put it up a month before Life Lessons just for the fun of getting it out there. Lies and Consequences began as a reaction to the November 2010 election. It looked like the repeal of DADT might be derailed by the political shift and I put the insanity of that law into the book. Then as I was finishing the first draft in mid-December the repeal passed. Which was great, but prompted a rewrite to a lighter and more action/romance book. This was a solo effort and I learned a lot from writing and releasing it and from the reviews. Check Smashwords for that one and many of my other freebies.

I now have a decent backlist in ebooks and print, both free and professionally published. A complete list with links can be found on my Books page. This writing thing is addictive. So read, comment, tell me what you like and what you don't, and help me make the upcoming books even better.

You can also email me : kajeharper ~at~ yahoo ~dot~ com


How's your heart feeling right now? Wasn't this just beautiful? Let Kaje know what you thought of You Were

All of the unicorns thank Kaje for sharing a piece of her talent today! And also sharing a prezzie for one lucky person! Deets below. ;)

Kaje has generously offered an eBook copy of Changes (Tracefinder #2) [check our 5 Hearts review here] as a giveaway prize. (And will throw in book #1 if the winner hasn't read it yet)

Brian can Find a lost child or a wanted criminal, but when his secret gets out, even Nick’s skills and connections may not be enough to keep them safe.

Brian Kerr is now free of his dangerous boss and his domineering brother. He’s eager to start using his psychic Finding talent to help people, if he can figure out how to do that safely. His dyslexia, and his tendency to act simpleminded under stress, make building his new life a daunting challenge. And while his not-quite-boyfriend, Nick, is willing to support him, in bed and out of it, Brian doesn’t want to lean on Nick. If their relationship is going anywhere, he has to be a full partner and handle his own problems.

Nick Rugo’s walking a tightrope instead of settling into the ordinary cop’s life he’d hoped for. He’s hiding too many things from too many people. He has told professional and unprofessional lies that will come back to haunt him. Now, with Brian determined to start Finding again, he’s not sure he can protect the man he cares for. If all that wasn’t enough to make him start punching walls, he also has a suspicion that Brian’s brother Damon and sister Lori may be out there, lurking, ready to complicate their lives.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

The giveaway is open until 12:00AM (Eastern time) on 12/2/16. Shortly thereafter, we will contact a winner! 

Please respond to the winning notification within 48 hours or we will choose another winner. Good luck!

Trivia Question

Name the sci-fi book wherein pirates headed by Captain Valero capture Tristan, a captain of the Regency. (worth 10 pts)

Don't forget to tag @BMBReviews as well as the author on Twitter and your answer to be entered to win DSP credits! 

Don't miss entering in our month long unicorn giveaway here!

Anniversary Shenanigans: Author Visit + Giveaway - Cardeno C. (NSFW)

Well, it's Thanksgiving in the U.S. today.

If you're celebrating, hopefully your day is filled glorious comfort foods.

And speaking of comfort, nothing says comfort like a good book, or comfort writing. 
Who better captures comfort than Cardeno C.?! 

Cardeno dropped by with a drabble on one of her popular couples, Zev & Jonah. Kick up your feet, read along and don't forget to enter Cardeno's giveaway!

Zev & Jonah - Flash Fic For BMBR 
Cardeno C.

“How many hotel rooms like this have we stayed in over the years?” Jonah Marvel asked as he toed off his shoes and ran his hand over the wood paneling covering the wall in the Kfarkattan Inn.
“Too a high number for my little brain to count, Blondie.” Zev grinned, dropped a kiss on Jonah’s lips, and took the suitcase from his hand. “Which means you have no chance of calculating it because I’ve always been better at math.” He put their bags in the closet.
“How do you figure?” Jonah leaned against the wall and enjoyed the view of Zev’s firm butt as he bent over to remove his shoes and then his socks.
Zev closed the closet door, straightened, and then turned around. His amber eyes twinkled and his dimples flashed. “My grade was higher.”
The face that had caught Jonah’s attention as a boy was leaner now, the body tall, broad, and muscular, but at thirty-four, Zev’s hair was still the same brown streaked with mahogany and his eyes still gazed at Jonah like he was the most important person on earth. And Jonah knew that to Zev, he was. The feeling was mutual.
“Oh, please.”  Jonah stepped forward, needing to feel his mate’s heat under his palms. “Less than two points difference in one quarter of algebra doesn’t mean anything.” He shoved his hands under Zev’s shirt and pushed his fingertips over the muscular ridges of his stomach, rucking his shirt up to his armpits and then over his head.
“You always spend twenty years hanging on to specific details for things that don’t mean anything?” Zev circled his arms around Jonah’s waist, dropped his hands down the back of his pants, and caressed his backside.
“How can I forget when you bring it up all the time?” Jonah ground his hips against Zev and shivered when he felt the hard line of his erection. He reached for Zev’s zipper while pressing his face to Zev’s neck. “Sad, really, how you can’t acknowledge my superior academic skills after all these years.” He inhaled deeply, relishing the rightness of his mate’s scent, pushed Zev’s pants and briefs to his ankles, and then he cupped Zev’s bare dick.
Zev moaned and breathlessly said, “Fine. You’re infinitely smarter in all things, math included.”
“Don’t push your luck, Hassick.”   
“Time to get naked, Blondie.”
Zev reached for him, but Jonah stepped back.
“Patience, Pup.” Jonah winked and then made a show of slowly peeling off his shirt, pants, socks, and underwear.
By the time Jonah was naked, Zev’s pupils were dilated, his lips were parted, and his heart thumped so hard, Jonah could hear it.
“Beautiful,” Zev whispered, his voice reverent.
Every nerve in Jonah’s body tingled with awareness and his balls throbbed with need. He rushed forward, pressed his naked frame against his mate’s, and wrapped his arms around Zev’s waist.
“Zev,” Jonah rasped. He leaned up and brushed his mouth over Zev’s.
“Right here, Blondie.” Zev bit his lower lip and then licked it. “Always right here with you.”

Read more about Zev & Jonah in Wake Me Up Inside by Cardeno C.

Short Bio: Cardeno C. - CC to friends - is a hopeless romantic who wants to add a lot of happiness and a few "awwws" into a reader's day. Writing is a nice break from real life as a corporate type and volunteer work with gay rights organizations. Cardeno's stories range from sweet to intense, contemporary to paranormal, long to short, but they always include strong relationships and walks into the happily-ever-after sunset.
Heartwarming Stories. Strong Relationships. Forever Love.

Thanks CC for playing with the unicorns!

Nothing like yummy CC hotness to warm the soul, hm? Let Cardeno C. know what you thought about the Zev + Jonah Flash Fic in the comments below.

Ready for a little dessert after having that meal?

One lucky winner gets to choose any backlist eBook of Cardeno C.'s! Amazing!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The giveaway is open until 12:00AM (EST time) on 12/1/16. Shortly thereafter, we will contact a winner! 

Please respond to the winning notification within 48 hours or we will choose another winner. Good luck!

Don't miss entering in our month long unicorn giveaway here! Also ends 12/1/16!

Group Review: One Pulse Anthology by Various Authors

Stories drive life. Sometimes life is good; sometimes life is bad. But it’s the nature of our community that in the aftermath of an act of hatred, we respond with love. Because darkness cannot exist in the presence of light. Cruelty cannot stand against compassion. Negativity will never overcome hope.

To show our support for those affected by the Orlando shooting, our authors, editors, artists, and staff have volunteered their talents to create this anthology. All proceeds will be donated to LGBT organizations in central Florida. Join us as we celebrate the triumph of love over every obstacle.

We unicorns pride ourselves on not taking life too seriously. We try to have a good time because we feel reading about queer people falling in love should be fun, but on that fateful day in June we felt the loss as acutely as so many others. On June 12th a madman snuffed out 49 beautiful unicorn lights in an act of senseless violence.

So on this day when you're with family or friends eating too much, watching football and maybe arguing about brussel sprouts or sweet potatoes vs. mashed potatoes maybe take a moment to remember the ones left behind who are spending their first Thanksgiving without their partner, friend, son, daughter, sister or brother. And maybe, if you have the means or the time, pick an LGBT+ charity and donate your time or your money in an effort to stem the tide of hate for those 49 and their loved ones whose lives will never be the same.

4.2142 Average to be exact!

Sara’s Reviews

For the First Time 4.5 Hearts by Ellis Carrington

This is my most favorite trope in romance ever! The unrequited love of best friends and this one just turned me into a puddle of goo.

If I hadn’t grown up right next door to Wyatt, I’d be invisible. The kids I tutor pretend they don’t know me outside study hours. Everyone but him.

Wyatt and Gary have been next door neighbors and best friends for years. Wyatt is the jock with girls waiting to be on his arm and Gary is the smart boy that goes unnoticed by everyone but his best friend. The thing is though Gary has the hots for his BFF and before they head off to college, he asks for a room assignment – NOT with Wyatt – which totally pisses Wyatt off. Gary can’t deal being roommates and seeing Wyatt go off with girl after girl while he’s in serious want of his best friends D so he figures if he puts space between them, he’ll get over it. Right? UGHHHHH! I loved this so much, it’s super sweet with how they deal with the UST between them and it helped that the boys were named after my favorite bromance à la John Hughes and Weird Science!

I hope college is an amazing time for these boys!

About Best Friends & Boyfriends 4.5 Hearts by Alicia Nordwell

Another best friends to lovers story that didn’t disappoint. This one has the added bonus of the boys having a small but still decent enough age gap that things and feelings have been put on hold until everyone is legal. Legal and well aware that the feelings Cory has for Elliott are not one-sided.

Waiting for Cory to turn eighteen might have killed Elliot, but all good relationships started with a friendship. They didn’t have to stumble through first-date conversations because they already knew everything there was to know about each other.

I love that the boys meet and bond over being on the receiving end of a jerk and the way they became blood brothers. I adore that Elliott has made it his life’s mission to make sure Cory is always protected and revenged when harmed. I loved that we got both boys POV’s and how Elliott is determined to get Cory to finally SEE what he wants and who he wants. Le Sigh. Friends to lovers just gives me all the right feels and this story did not disappoint at all.

A Single Night 4 Hearts by Jon Keys

This had a slow and slightly sad feeling to it. The story begins with Logan and Devon making dinner for guests. We get the details of their home, the sweet and flirty banter between the established couple and yet, there is something underlying that sets the tone for the story.

“We’re still here and together. The other crap doesn’t matter.”
“I almost lost you.”
“Why did we live? Are we supposed to make things better? We need to enjoy whatever time we have.”

From the beginning, we know something has happened to Devon to make Logan worry more than the average spouse. We learn Devon has a stressful job but it isn’t until the men decide to clean up before their guests arrive that we, well… we know. We know part of what Devon is dealing with but not the how of it and that is where my heart began to hurt and I wasn’t sure if this was a story I wanted to read… but those are the ones we must read, right?

…the sight would dredge up memories of that night until they overwhelmed him. If anyone had earned the right to feel sorry for himself, it was Devon and not him.

A Single Night is a short tale of treasuring those you love and not losing sight of that love to anger or regret. It’s about trying to stay true to your relationship when things have changed physically and the moments where you both let go of the past and remember the love, passion and trust between you. It’s a bittersweet story with a light-hearted ending that I am happy I stuck with.

Adíos 4 Hearts by Mickie B. Ashling

This story was a bit tough. We meet Joaquin Gallegos as he is in some sort of limbo after dying. He’s learned there is a limited measure of time to right the wrongs he committed while alive and his ex-wife and son are at the top of his list. But, there is a catch to how he “communicates” with them and knowing that Joaquin was, in his own words “a Homophobe and Asshole” even to his gay son, had me wondering how this story would go and could it possibly end on the positive.

Judging by the pitying looks they’re sending my way, it’s a given they know. I’m a misguided jerk who alienated his only son for being gay.

I am not sure what to think about this one. I mean, giving us Joaquin’s journal from the time he learns his son is gay and reading his honest thoughts were hard, and yet maybe more par for the course than the average person realizes? I don’t know I just know the journals were a story unto themselves and at times maddening while utterly heartbreaking for both father and son.

I wish I had seen things more clearly, though. It’s as if my right brain was telling me one thing, but my left was running the show. How different things would have been if I’d cracked a door open.

This was written in a unique way and I admit to getting teary eyed at the end. Regrets suck and once you’re dead, you don’t have the option to say what you could have to let it be known how you truly felt. It’s the now that matters and swallowing your pride when it comes to those you love. Shit is hard but people truly can see things differently given time. Man… this was just, tough and I am still not sure how to review it.

More Than a Pact 4 Hearts by Renee Stevens

I know miscommunication is the bane of some romance reader’s existence but for me, I love the holy hell out of it. It creates drama and angst that brings out gut-wrenching honesty and usually pretty hot sex to follow. Yup, miscommunicating and I are best buds.

Yay for this one! Here we have the story of Mac and Paul, best friends who had a drunken one night together but both decided they were too young to commit. When another drunken night of emotional vomit happens, they concur they are too young to be in a relationship BUT that when they are 35 and IF they are BOTH still SINGLE, they try to make it as a couple.

When Mac calls Paul on this 35th birthday and reminds him of their pact, the men open up and finally start talking. They start talking and start making up for a lot of lost opportunities in more ways than one.

The pact we made—about when we were both thirty-five. If we were both still single…. I thought I’d dreamed it.”
“Nope, no dream. We’re both thirty-five. We’re both still single. Here I am.”

I eat stories like this as if they were candy. Red Vines in particular since those are my favorite. They are also super sweet with the honesty pouring out of the men as they declare how long and hard they’ve wanted one another. Sure, wasted time sucks but making up for that time can be totes emotional and hella sexy.

Breann's Reviews

Everyday Miracles 4 Hearts by Bree Cariad 

Aw! If this doesn't warm your insides, I don't know what will. Reverand Jonathan was trying to open a LGBT shelter, but his proposal kept getting shot down by the judgemental city council. Now that there's new leadership on the council, he decides to try one more time.

This isn't a romance. The story is all about opening this shelter and how the council's new leader, Court Brecker, helps him do that.  There was such a spirit of giving in this short story. Brecker didn't just help Jonathan open the shelter, he went all in and gave so much to the kids that needed a safe place to stay.

Everything I Need 4 Hearts by Chrissy Munder 

Super cute! Joshua and Michael are planning their big day. Michael's family is all about traditions and they expect a big, fabulous wedding. Joshua and Michael felt like they were getting bogged down by all the wedding planning and losing sight of who they were as a couple.

The "big family" shenanigans were fun. They definitely got way too involved, but their hearts were in the right place.

It took a dramatic incident for Michael and Joshua to go back to who they were as a couple. I guess they needed something to go wrong to remember what was right? It was all very lighthearted and fun. A cute, feel-good story.

Perfection 5 Hearts by Dev Bentham 

I loved this one! Kevin is ready to get back into dating and who better to  help him than his ex wife? She takes him to a Pride Parade meeting to see if he can meet someone. Well, he does.

Kevin and Ty are instantly attracted to each other and they have a great time together. But there's something about Ty that Kevin didn't realize. When he found out about Ty's disability, Kevin was a jerk. He reacted horribly to Ty's news and crushed anything they had together.

After some moping, Kevin comes to his senses and wins the sexy guy back over.

I liked that this was out of the norm when it comes to characters with disabilities. Kevin's reaction was terrible. He wasn't perfect and instantly accepting, but he realized his mistake and came around. I liked how real and likable his character was, despite his faults.

They had a great little story and I would love to read more about this couple!

Ann's Reviews

Everything I Need 4 Hearts by Chrissy Munder

The strength in this author’s writing is in her consistently well fleshed out characters and Everything I Need is no exception. In all my readings, that seems to be the downfall of many short stories in that the balance between current events and character history isn’t there, so one of the two ends up falling short. But then you find an author who gets the balance right and the story works perfectly.

Everything I Need is the story of two men, Michael and Joshua as they plan their wedding. Michael comes from a large close knit family with a lot of traditions. Michael’s family loves both men dearly and it was obvious in the few on page interactions and the way the men spoke about family, especially Michael’s mom. Joshua is estranged from his family, his family’s religious fundamentals don’t accept Joshua so Michael’s family is the only one he has. That’s a lot of backstory to have to convey, but Chrissy Munder lets it all flow organically through conversations and references so the characters get the depth they deserve.

The two are met with some unexpected homophobia and while it should have added to the tension they already felt that comes with wedding planning, the strength of their characters came through and put things in perspective for them right when they needed it. Michael’s family defended them strongly and circumstances put them back in connection with the bigots and while the resolution was pretty quick without a lot of drama (it is a short story after all) it still worked for Michael and Joshua. They kept their humor, dignity and love throughout and I could completely believe and HEA for these guys. Also, I would LOVE to go to their wedding, there are going to be lots of happy tears at that one for sure.

Cucurrucucú 5 Hearts by George Seaton 

I’m really not going to be able to do George Seaton’s words justice. When I read a story of his I highlight a lot because he’s got a true gift for writing poignant sentences. The kind of sentences that you read, then stop, read again, let them sink in and then go, “Holy Hell, that means a lot of seriously important things”. Yeah, so like I said, I can’t do his words justice. BUT, I can encourage and recommend Cucurrucucú to you.

While Cucurrucucú was written as part of the One Pulse anthology to support the victims of the horrific shooting in Orlando I also couldn’t help but find it so incredibly relevant to our current state of days as well. It’s a powerful read for difficult times and I found it gave some perspective and hope.
It’s not a traditional MM romance, but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t subtly romantic and all about love and acceptance in its many forms.

Hope 3.5 Hearts by Grace Duncan

I’ve been on a shifter kick lately and I couldn’t miss out on reading this one. The author did a great job of weaving the themes of acceptance and progress into shifter politics. She also managed to pack a lot into a short story and keeping it on point with the characters and the end message.

The strength is in the MC’s, Miguel and Luis. They are destined mates who haven’t bonded yet out of fear of their pack’s rejection. And rightly so, as all the packs they know of have no tolerance for their union. I could feel the tension in the two of them as they traveled from pack to pack looking for acceptance and a home. The individuals they met overall had no problem with the two of them together and the issues they ran into came from a few individuals at the top and the fear trickled down through the ranks. Pretty accurate portrayal I felt.

The guys get there HEA though and the wrap up was neat and pretty easy. But, considering what they’d been through, it made me happy for them and their future.

Cupcake's Reviews

Pride 4 Hearts by Andrea Speed

“Be yourself. We are all beautiful motherfucking unicorns!”

I’ve never read a single thing from the Infected universe and despite the author’s warning I forged ahead and read this sweet little story. Because I’m a rebel like that. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and was able to keep up reasonably well. Pride takes place during a Pride parade in Seattle and I believe all the main characters make appearances.

I felt pretty confident that I was going to like Holden based on an interview he did on the blog but when he rolled up wearing a unicorn tee then uttered those words… I was a firmly ensconced on #TeamHolden. His gin infused wisdom, sly musical references and mirrored sunglasses made me chuckle more than once. Roan and Hottie McHotface aka Dylan also hold enough appeal for me to give the series a whirl.

The banter between all the characters was scathingly humorous while still conveying the import of their connection to one another and the subtext was heartfelt. This story is not only sweet but worthwhile.

Pull 3.5 Hearts by Laura Lascarso

This is my first experience with this author; she has a way with words. This story packs an emotional punch with two high school age boys spending a day together. One is closeted, one is not. Hiro clearly has a painful past that perhaps he’s trying to move past or perhaps this is a one day pass to see how the other half lives and to partially deflower the hot football player.

Hiro and Berlin have some chemistry and there is a certain amount of teen angst embedded in this story but it’s really just a snapshot in time between them. We get but a glimpse of them through a revolving door and are left to make our own assumptions regarding their future which gives it an ethereal quality. I’d be interested to see what she could do with a full length novel or even a novella.

Curcurrucucú 5 Hearts by George Seaton

I’m going to echo Ann’s thoughts on this one. I’m glad I just randomly chose it as this was my first experience with this author and he has a sophisticated style of writing that drew me in. I found myself affected by this story more than I had anticipated. It's unusal for me to invest in characters as much as I did these in a story of this length but I did. I will definitely be reading something else by this author in the future.

Happy Thanksgiving all you beautiful Unicorns!

A review copy was provided by the publisher.

Find out more on Goodreads & Dreamspinner Press.

Trivia Question

Name the mafia series with characters Silvio and Stefano? (worth 15 pts)

Don't forget to tag @BMBReviews along with the author and your answer to be entered to win DSP credits!